Albert

per uomo-001_022 800

All the signs are there, and it’s time for me to admit that… I’m a shopaholic!

I ventured into Second Life today with one simple task, to check a pose I made for an upcoming shoot, it should have taken me no time at all. Three hours later and I have a new alter ego… meet Albert.

To be fair, a version of him would have materialised anyway, I needed to style for the shoot, but the plan had been to use one of my existing skins/shapes and to dig around in my virtual closet for hair, eyes, etc. But things didn’t quite happen that way and, clothes aside, the only thing that I already owned is the eyes – I can’t quite wean myself off Clem Velinov’s fabulous creations when it comes to eyes.

In my defence I did attempt to use a skin I already owned, a group gift from Clef de Peau, but I wanted the character I was working on to have a beard and the one I have didn’t quite work with the skin. So I took myself off to Clef de Peau expecting to buy just a beard. Oh dear, so many pretty things, I couldn’t resist. I am now the proud owner of Clef de Peau’s Albert skin, shape and pretty accessories. I have tweaked the shape a bit to make it a little more personal, hence the reason I haven’t listed it below.

Skin: Clef de Peau ~ Albert
Beard: Clef de Peau ~ Albert Facial Hair
Hair: Argrace ~ Peyton [MESH]
Eyes: Clemmm ~ Glass Eyes [MESH]
Ears: Mandala ~ Simple Ears Hutuu [MESH]
Hands: Slink ~ AvEnhance Hands Male [MESH]
Suit: Kauna ~ 3pc Suit: Plaid Coco [MESH]
Pose: grafica ~ per uomo-001

© Alyx Aerallo 2013. All Rights Reserved.

Leave a Reply

